Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

504 Information

Section 504 is a civil rights law that prohibits discrimination against individuals with disabilities. Section 504 ensures that students with medical or other disabilities have equal access to an education. Qualified students may receive accommodations and modifications planned by persons knowledgeable about the students, the meanings of evaluation data, and placement and accommodation options.

 

The Section 504 regulations require a school district to provide a "free appropriate public education" (FAPE) to each qualified student with a disability who is in the school district's jurisdiction, regardless of the nature or severity of the disability. Under Section 504, FAPE consists of the provision of regular or special education and related aids and services designed to meet the student's individual educational needs as adequately as the needs of nondisabled students are met.

 

Information can be found on the NJ Department of Education website.

https://www.state.nj.us/education/students/safety/behavior/504/

 

Please please find our 504 contacts by building. If you have a question, please reach out to your child’s building 504 contact. The district’s 504 coordinator is listed below, as well.

 

Lincoln

Mrs. Lorraine Restel

lrestel@nutleyschools.org

 

Radcliffe

Mr. Michael Kearney

mkearney@nutleyschools.org

 

Spring Garden

Mrs. Laurie Laguardia

llaguardia@nutleyschools.org


Yantacaw

Mr. Frank Francia

ffrancia@nutleyschools.org

 

Washington

Mr. Doug Jones

djones@nutleyschools.org

 

JHWMS

Ms. Alisa Genace

agenace@nutleyschools.org

 

Ms. Jill Divilio

jdivilio@nutleyschools.org

 

NHS

Ms. Robyn Powell

rpowell@nutleyschools.org

 

District 504 Coordinator

Dr. James Riley

jriley@nutleyschool.org