Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
English as a Second Language (ESL) DEPARTMENT RESOURCES

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Contact Info:

aa
 

 

Bilingual ESL Parent Advisory Committee Presentation

 Links from Presentation

NJ Department of Education

Parent Handbook

Spanish Parent Website

BRYCS

Colorin Colorado 

Bilingual/ESL Model Programs

Dr. Frank M. Ruggiero, K-12 Coordinator of World Languages/ESL 
Nutley Public Schools
300 Franklin Avenue
Nutley, New Jersey 07110
Tel: (973) 661-8823
Fax: (973) 661-3664
Email: fruggiero@nutleyschools.org


ESL Department Teachers:

Nutley High School: Ms. Julie Mitschow
jmitschow@nutleyschools.org
John H. Walker Middle School & Yantacaw School: Ms. Angela Irene
airene@nutleyschools.org
Washington School: Ms. Kathleen Cullity
kcullity@nutleyschools.org
Radcliffe School - Ms. Angelique Hellriegel
ahellriegel@nutleyschools.org
Lincoln School & Yantacaw School: Mrs. Jennifer Jiritano
jjiritano@nutleyschools.org


 

Nutley High School is proud to serve its English Language Learners who come to us from a wide variety of countries and speak many languages. We welcome the opportunity to assist them as they master the four domains of English: speaking, listening, reading, and writing. We encourage our students to use bilingual dictionaries and to enrich the vocabulary of their home languages. Many of our students are not only bilingual, but trilingual!  This is a valuable skill that the students can proudly add to their resumés.  

Once again, let us welcome our English Language Learners and their families. Thank you for choosing Nutley, New Jersey as your new home.