Skip to main content

In preparation for the next school year, we want to make sure that you are aware of summer assignments and how to access them.  

 

All students should complete a summer reading assignment according to their grade and course level. In addition, there are various courses in other subjects that have a summer assignment that you are expected to complete prior to starting school in September if you have requested to register for those courses.  Mrs. Lappostato will reach out to her AP studio art students individually. 

 

The list of courses that require a summer assignment, as well as the K-12 Summer Reading Packet, can be found on the Summer Assignments page of the district website. Please use the below link to access all of the necessary summer assignment information for JHWMS & NHS:

 

https://www.nutleyschools.org/summerassignments2020

 

The following JHWMS accelerated math classes require summer assignments that can also be accessed through the district website: Accelerated Pre-Algebra, Accelerated Algebra 1, and Accelerated Geometry.  You can use the above link or navigate there by going to our district website - Parents - NHS/JHWMS Summer Homework.

 

Please reach out to me or to the corresponding Department Coordinator with any questions about summer assignments. 

 

English - Brooke Benavides (bbenavides@nutleyschools.org

Math - Leann Martin (lmartin@nutleyschools.org)

Science - Carly Johnson (cjohnson@nutleyschools.org

Social Studies - Joe Dywer (jdwyer@nutleyschools.org

World Language - Julie Mitschow (jmitschow@nutleyschools.org

FPA/CTE - James Riley (jriley@nutleyschools.org

 

Thank you!

Meredith Gerckens

Coordinator of School Counseling

mgerckens@nutleyschools.org 


 

About

The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.