Skip to main content

District Contacts

Members of the Board of Education



Dr Julie Glazer -

Assistant Superintendent

Kent Bania -

Business Administrator

David DiPisa -

Assistant Business Administrator

Belgica Polanco -

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Janine Loconsolo -

Director of Communications and Employee Relations

Karen Greco -

Director of Special Services

Helen Doyle-Marino -

Coordinator of School Counseling

Meredith Gerckens -

Athletic Director

Joseph Piro -

Director of Buildings & Grounds

Michael Parigi -


Subject-Area Coordinators

English Language Arts

Brooke Benavides -

Fine, Performing, and Practical Arts/Career Technical Education

Dr James Riley -

Instructional Technology/Library Media

Dr Jessica Shoja -


Leann Martin -


Carly Johnson -

Social Studies

Joseph Dwyer -

World Language/ESL

Julie Mitschow -


Nutley High School

Main Office -

Principal Denis Williams -

Vice-Principal Joseph Materia -

Vice-Principal Jacquelyn Devore -

Nurse Rose Cioffi -

Student Assistance Coordinator/Anti-Bullying Specialist Lisa Cassilli -

Testing/I&RS Coordinator Persis Aviles -

Counselor Lauren Birnbaum -

Counselor Alec Johnson -

Counselor Victoria Lewis (Paino) -

Counselor Sherrie Tolve -

Counselor Carrie-Anne Vos -

Counselor Francesca Percontino (Leave Replacement for Mrs Vos) -

John H Walker Middle School

Main Office -

Principal Tracy Egan -

Vice-Principal Michael Sullivan -

Nurse Elizabeth Stoffers -

Student Assistance Coordinator/Anti-Bullying Specialist Joseph Cappello -

Counselor Jill Divilio -

Counselor Alisa Gennace -

Lincoln Elementary School

Main Office -

Principal Lorraine Restel -

Nurse Victoria Gonzalez -

Counselor Nancy Thunell -

Radcliffe Elementary School

Main Office -

Principal Michael Kearney -

Nurse Lisa Perrota -

Counselor Lauren Alfaro -

Spring Garden Elementary School

Main Office -

Principal Laurie LaGuardia -

Nurse Cindy Mascolo -

Counselor Nancy Thunell -

Washington Elementary School

Main Office -

Principal Douglas T Jones -

Nurse Regina Scutti -

Counselor Kelli Cerniglia -

Yantacaw Elementary School

Main Office -

Principal Frank Francia -

Nurse Jill Neumann -

Counselor Lauren Alfaro -


Parent Portal Support

Student Portal Support

Virtual Learning Support

Technology Helpdesk

School Lunch Program



Human Resources



Affirmative Action

Purchasing/Account Payable

Bookkeeping/Accounts Receivable

Public Records Requests


Teacher Contacts

Parent Portal (Schedule tab)

Student Portal (Schedule tab)


The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.