Skip to main content

Department of Fine & Performing Arts

The Nutley Music Department believes that every student should have the opportunity to explore, perform, create, and listen to music with a true understanding. These opportunities will equip our students with the musical knowledge to be life-long performers, appreciators & consumers of music.

 

Fine & Performing Arts Faculty

Mr. Vincent Vicchiariello – vvicchiariello@nutleyschools.org – Coordinator of Fine, Practical & Performing Arts/Career & Technical Education

 

Fine Arts Faculty

Nutley High School

Ms. Sara Ciccone – sciccone@nutleyschools.org – Intro to Digital Media & Design, Graphic Design I, Graphic Design II, Design & Animations Honors

Mr. Chris Heintze cheintze@nutleyschools.org – Digital Photography I, Digital Photography II

Mrs. Jessica Manley jmanley@nutleyschools.org – Art I, Art II, Portfolio Building Honors, AP Studio Art: 2D, 3D, Drawing

Mrs. Angela Melchionne amelchionne@nutleyschools.org – Art Fundamentals, Advanced Art, AP Art History

 

John H. Walker Middle School

Ms. Morgan Gualtieri – mgualtieri@nutleyschools.org – Fine Arts, Fine Arts Advanced

 

Elementary Specialists

Ms. Joanne Crupi – jcrupi@nutleyschools.org – Lincoln School

Mr. Peter Behrens – pbehrens@nutleyschools.org – Radcliffe & Spring Garden School

Mrs. Dawn Goldberg – dgoldberg@nutleyschools.org – Yantacaw School

Mrs. Dawn Crescitelli – dcrescitelli@nutleyschools.org – Washington School

 

Music Faculty

Nutley High School

Mr. Stephone Gaines – sgaines@nutleyschools.org – Director of Vocal Activities

Ms. Angelina Hamada – ahamada@nutleyschools.org – Director of Bands

Mrs. Elizabeth Nowik – enowik@nutleyschools.org – Orchestra Director

Mr. Baron Raymonde – braymonde@nutleyschools.org – General Music/Instrumental Lessons

 

John H. Walker Middle School

Mr. Andrew Mayewski – amayewski@nutleyschools.org – Director of Bands

Mrs. Rebecca Polynice – rpolynice@nutleyschools.org – Director of Vocal Activities

Ms. Elizabeth Nowik – enowik@nutleyschools.org – Orchestra Director

 

Elementary Music Specialists

Mrs. Alexandra Miller – amiller@nutleyschools.org – Lincoln School

Ms. Victoria Iasso – viasso@nutleyschools.org – Radcliffe & Spring Garden School

Ms. Alexis Rizzo arizzo@nutleyschools.org – Washington School

Mrs. Pamela Struble – pstruble@nutleyschools.org – Yantacaw School

Mr. Joshua DeWald – jdewald@nutleyschools.orgDistrict Instrumental Music - Band

Mrs. Elizabeth Nowik – enowik@nutleyschools.orgDistrict Instrumental Music - Strings

 

Please refer to the below course charts for Nutley High School scheduling:

Nutley High School Fine Arts Department

NHS Art Flow Chart

NHS Art Flow Chart

Nutley High School Music/Theatre Department

Music/Theatre Course Map

Music/Theatre Course Map

About

The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.