Skip to main content

Department of Fine & Performing Arts

THE NUTLEY MUSIC DEPARTMENT believes that every student should have the opportunity to explore, perform, create, and listen to music with a true understanding. These opportunities will equip our students with the musical knowledge to be life-long performers, appreciators & consumers of music.


Music Faculty

Nutley High School

Mr. Stephone Gaines - Director of Vocal Activities

Ms. Angelina Hamada - Director of Bands

Mr. Baron Raymonde - General Music

Mr. Stephone Gaines - Interim Orchestra Director


John H. Walker Middle School

Mr. Andrew Mayewski - Director of Bands

Mrs. Rebecca Polynice - Director of Vocal Activities

Mrs. Rebecca Polynice - Interim Orchestra Director


Elementary Music Specialists

Mrs. Alexandra Miller - Lincoln School

Ms. Victoria Iasso - Radcliffe & Spring Garden School

Ms. Alexis Rizzo - Washington School

Mrs. Pamela Struble - Yantacaw School

Mr. Joshua DeWald, Instrumental Music - Band/Strings


Art Faculty

Nutley High School

Ms. Sara Ciccone

Mr. Chris Heintze

Mrs. Jessica Manley

Mrs. Angela Melchionne


John H. Walker Middle School

Ms. Morgan Gualtieri


Elementary Specialists

Ms. Joanne Crupi - Lincoln School

Mr. Peter Behrens - Radcliffe & Spring Garden School

Mrs. Dawn Goldberg - Yantacaw School

Mrs. Dawn Crescitelli - Washington School


The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.