Skip to main content

On Thursday, April 13, 2022, Nutley High School students participated in the annual Student Government Day.

Students learned about each of the various departments within the Township and the way Nutley Township is governed by shadowing their municipal counterpart, including the Mayor, Commissioners and department heads.

Department of Public Works
Engineering Department and Parking Division- Mrs. Cheryl Gaccione
NHS- Erin Granelli
Commissioner Mauro G. Tucci 
Director, Department of Parks and Public Property
NHS- Morgan Dolaghan, Gavin Goldsworthy, and Cynthia DePersio
Department of Public Safety:
Director of Public Safety- Commissioner Alphonse Petracco
NHS- Audrey Dunlay and Skyler Yero
Department of Public Safety
Fire Chief- Paul Cafone
NHS- Emma Chell


Department of Revenue and Finance
Chief Financial Officer- John Ditinyak,CMFO
NHS- Maria Mathew and Siri Bhat
Department of Revenue and Finance
Tax Assessor- Edmund B. Brown, CTA
NHS- Yuna Mehdizadeh
Department of Revenue and Finance
Construction and Zoning Official- Dave Berry
NHS- Arista Buddhani
Department of Revenue and Finance
Municipal Clerk's Office- Eleni Pettas
NHS- Gianna Pizzano
Department of Public Affairs/ Public Health 
NHS- Maria Ramirez
Department of Public Affairs/ Public Health Coordinator: Robert De Bello, Jr. 
NHS- Rebecca Reid 



The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.