Skip to main content

Contact Special Services

Additional information/Updates are located on COVID-19 update section of the district website: 

https://www.nutleyschools.org/sites/default/files/5-22-20%20Update%20for%20Special%20Services%20Website.pdf

 

Address:

Department of Special Services

300 Franklin Avenue

Nutley, NJ 07110

Phone: 973-661-8809

Fax: 973 661-6296

Special Services Office

Role

Email Address

Mrs. Helen Doyle-Marino

Director of Special Services

Hdoyle-marino@nutleyschools.org

Mrs. April Vitiello

Supervisor of Special Services

avitiello@nutleyschools.org

Dorothy Dispoto

District Secretary to the Director of Special Services

DDispoto@nutleyschools.org

Elizabeth DeStefano

Special Services Secretary

EDeStefano@nutleyschools.org

Ellaina O’Connor

Special Services Secretary

eoconnor@nutleyschools.org

 

CST Member

Role/Location

Email Address

Deborah Amoroso

Washington 

 LDT-C

damoroso@nutleyschools.org

Scott Bagish

Lincoln/OOD

LDT-C

sbagish@nutleyschools.org

Christina Biesiada

Lincoln School 

Psychologist

cbiesiada@nutleyschools.org

Abigail Bergen

JWMS

LDT-C 

abergen@nutleyschools.org

Nicole Boglivi

Spring Garden 

LDT-C

nboglivi@nutleyschools.org

Steve Caraccio 

Radcliffe 

Social Worker

scaraccio@nutleyschools.org

Sarah Fredericks

Lincoln 

School Psychologist

sfredericks@nutleyschools.org

Susan Furnari

NHS 

School Psychologist

safurnari@nutleyschools.org

Amy Giaccio

Spring Garden

School Psychologist

agiaccio@nutleyschools.org

Toni Giovatto

NHS 

Social Worker

tgiovatto@nutleyschools.org

Heather Harris

Spring Garden

School Psychologist

hharris@nutleyschools.org

Jenny Maddalena

Radcliffe 

LDT-C

jmaddalena@nutleyschools.org

Jenna Maffucci

Lincoln 

Social Worker 

jmaffucci@nutleyschools.org

Amanda Mecker

Radcliffe/Lincoln/Washington Behaviorist 

amecker@nuleyschools.org

Michael Ocejo

NHS 

School Psychologist

mocejo@nutleyschools.org

Kaitlyn Schaefer

JWMS/ NHS

Spring Garden

Behaviorist 

kschaefer@nutleyschools.org

Erin Raia

JWMS

School Psychologist

eraia@nutleyschools.org

Heather Trachta

Washington 

School Psychologist

htrachta@nutleyschools.org

Jessica Tubertini

Yantacaw

School Psychologist

jtubertini@nutleyschools.org

Albiona Vinca 

Lincoln School 

Psychologist

avinca@nutleyschools.org

Michelle Yasso

NHS 

LDTC - Transition

myasso@nutleyschools.org

 

Related Service Member

Role/Location

Email Address

Michelle Delitta

Lincoln/Yantacaw 

Speech 

mdelitta@nutleyschools.org

Elefteria Evagelou

Radcliffe/

Spring Garden /Yantacaw

Speech  

eevagelou@nutleyschools.org

Kaitlyn Gandolfi

Spring Garden 

Speech 

kgandolfi@nutleyschools.org

Jen Otero

Spring Garden 

Speech 

jotero@nutleyschools.org

Nikki Piro 

JWM/NHS Washington

Speech

npiro@nutleyschools.org

Cynthia Saurez-McNulty

Radcliffe 

Speech 

csmcnulty@nutleyschools.org

Donna Zarra 

Lincoln 

Speech

dzarra@nutleyschools.org 

Jessica Alacron 

Spring Garden

Occupational Therapy

jalarcon@nutleyschools.org

Renee Bross 

Spring Garden

Occupational Therapist

rbross@nutleyschools.org

Joan Falch 

Lincoln 

Occupational Therapist 

jfalch@nutleyschools.org

Melissa Morgan 

District 

Occupational Therapist

mmorgan@nutleyschools.org

Sherri Budinick 

Spring Garden 

Physical Therapist 

sbudinick@nutleyschools.org

Karen Chasmar 

District 

Physical Therapist 

kchasmar@nutleyschools.org

Jacqueline Finnen

District 

Physical Therapist 

jfinnen@nutleyschools.org

     

 

About

The Nutley School District serves approximately 4,100 students in Kindergarten through grade 12. The five elementary schools serve students K-6 and include Lincoln School, Radcliffe School, Spring Garden School, Washington School and Yantacaw School. John H. Walker Middle School serves students in grades 7-8 while Nutley High School addresses the needs of students in grades 9-12.